Adding a little variety

Posted on September 24, 2014

0


As a social media lover, and manager, it can seem I’m always using social networks from the same system. What I mean by this is that I tend to work from my desk, on a PC (yes I know, I’m a PC and I love it!) and usually from hootsuite, pinterest, Facebook etc on their desktop sites.

However, if you may have noticed, the social sites we use actually tell us where a certain post has come from. For example, if you are viewing a tweet it will say “via Twitter mobile” or “via hootsuite”. This can look a little bad for clients if they want to use a ghost writer for their social media, as if the person is a part of the team.

To add a little spice to your life (and show the variety ) I suggest logging in through different systems. Like right now I am on a train, so I have been able to post this and communicate through Twitter and Facebook apps on my smart phone (yes, you may need to have a good amount of 3/4g to do this, but if you’re in the same world as me, it’s essential).
So, next time you log on to your social site, how about logging in through a different location than normal, add a little spice to your life, you never know, you may like it 😉

Posted in: techie stuff