It’s all about you!

Posted on December 26, 2011

3


One of the jobs I regularly get asked to do is input business cards into excel and CRM systems so I get to see many different types of business card and I must say, I am amazed at some of them!

There are some that stand out to me, the ones that are obviously really well thought out, they explain what the person does and shows that their brand and business means everything to them. However, the ones that really stand out are the ones that have no information at all!

Your business card is something you give to someone as a part of you and your business, if they walk away with it they need to remember you when they take it out next. If it doesn’t clearly say what you do, then they may not be able to remember who you are and may prevent them from being a business contact for you.

Remember, your business is all about you, a philosophy highly believed by Ruth Edwards of iMojo, so your business card is key to helping those you meet remember your business.

I learnt from my mistakes for this, I started my business by spending money on business cards from a well know budget business card printing company (let’s just call them, bistaprint), I will never do that again! I have found a fantastic company who works for my business and helps me show my personality with my business cards thanks to a recommendation from someone whose business cards I like, do the same!

What would be your advice to anyone starting a business? What has been your experience?

 

Posted in: business