Happy Anniversary!

Posted on October 12, 2011

8


It’s been a year for Amethyst and what a year it has been! I am so thankful for the support, the new contacts, the referrals and the fantastic new clients I have.

This would not have been possible without the support I have received. Being an entrepreneur with no business partner means I have to make all the decisions on my own, which, amongst many other things, is scary! I have been lucky that, although I do not have a business partner as such, I have been able to make new contacts that are fantastic business people, all with strengths that I do not have. These contacts have become friends, some have become clients as well, but without support, I would be a lone wolf. This is not a good idea when starting your own business for the first time – you need advice and support!

I have learnt so much about running a business, it may not always be easy, it can sometimes be draining and there is always something new to learn – it is an ever-changing place to be.

If I didn’t have the support I have had over the year I may not be where I am today.

I am always asking questions, changing and improving, without being able to ask others for help, I wouldn’t be able to bounce these ideas off of people and I could have made bad choices or ruin great opportunities.

When you started your business did you have a support network or did you go it alone?

I am enjoying every day I have as Amethyst and I am looking forward to another year ahead with new ideas, bigger opportunities and some fun – because if you don’t have fun, what’s the point?

What have you achieved this year? I would love to know so we can celebrate our achievements together and remember, you are not alone – pick up the phone or open a new email and ask your supporters.

Thank you to:

Dinah & John (Mum & Dad) Liversidge, Mick Lord, Cemanthe Harris, Matt Hodkinson, Chris Bose, James McBrearty, Jayne Cox, Jane Johnstone, Tim Mugabi, Vicki Wusche and so many others for taking the time to help make my dream of running a business a joy.

Happy Anniversary Amethyst – here’s to more years to come!

Posted in: business